Faculty

Cantrell, AkiyoLecturer
Japanese Language
cantrell@eastasian.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2236
Chen, Shu-ChuanLecturer
Chinese Language
bellachen@eastasian.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2234
Fleming, WilliamAssistant Professor
Japanese Literature
wfleming@eastasian.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2224
Frühstück, SabineProfessor
East Asia Center, Director
Modern Japanese Cultural Studies
fruhstuck@eastasian.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2232
Guan, DaoxiongLecturer
Coordinator of the Chinese Language Program
Chinese Language & Chinese Classical Literature
guan@eastasian.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2241
Hsu, Chen-Chuan (Jennifer)Lecturer & Chinese Language Program Coordinator
Chinese Language
hsu@eastasian.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2225
Lee, Won Awonalee@umail.ucsb.edu
lewallen, ann-eliseAssociate Professor
Affiliate of Environmental Studies & Anthropology
Modern Japanese Cultural Studies, Indigenous Studies, Anthropology, Environmental Justice
lewallen@eastasian.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2256
M 2-3:15; Thurs 2-4pm
Li, XiaorongAssociate Professor
Late Imperial (Ming-Qing) Chinese Literature
xiaorongli@eastasian.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2227
Mazanec, ThomasAssistant Professor
Medieval Chinese Literature and Religion, Comparative Literature, Digital Humanities
mazanec@eastasian.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2223
Nathan, JohnTakashima Professor
Japanese Cultural Studies
nathan@eastasian.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2255
Rambelli, FabioProfessor
International Shinto Foundation Chair in Shinto Studies
Japanese Religions and Intellectual History, Buddhism, Shinto, Semiotics
rambelli@eastasian.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2258
Saltzman-Li, KatherineAssociate Professor and Department Chair
Japanese Literature, Theater, and Comparative Literature
ksaltzli@eastasian.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2222 (Chair's Office)
M, 12:15 -1:45 pm (or by appointment)
Shinagawa, ChikakoLecturer
Japanese Language
csgenki@eastasian.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2221
Steavu, DominicAssociate Professor
Chinese Buddhism and Chinese Religions
dominicsteavubalint@ucsb.edu
HSSB 2253
Sturman, Petersturman@arthistory.ucsb.edu
Sugawara, HirokoLecturer
(Program Coordinator)
Japanese Language
hirokos@eastasian.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2219
Tu, Kuo-Ch'ingProfessor
Chinese Poetry and Poetics, Taiwan Literature and World Literatures in Chinese
kctu@eastasian.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2257
Yamauchi, YokoLecturer
Japanese Language
yokoy@eastasian.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2235
Yang, MayfairProfessor of EALCS & Religious Studies
China: Chinese religions, modernity and the state, gender, media studies
yangm@religion.ucsb.edu
HSSB 3084
Yu, Hsiao-JungProfessor
Director, Optional Ph.D. Emphasis in Applied Linguistics
sharonyu@eastasian.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2239
Zhang, Lijuanljzhang@eastasian.ucsb.edu
Zheng, XiaoweiAssociate Professor
Modern Chinese History and Culture
zheng@history.ucsb.edu
HSSB 4231
On Leave 2018-2019 Contact by Email