Graduate Students

,
Chang, Li-TingLate Imperial Chinese Literature, Taiwan Literature and Culture lchang@ucsb.edu
Chung, Raymond Katsuki ObaraJapanese Premodern and Modern Intellectual History, Religion and Folklorer_k_c@ucsb.edu
Deleu, HanneGender and Biopolitics in Modern Japan; Motherhood, Childcare, Infant Nutrition, and Wartime Charityhannedeleu@ucsb.edu
Finlay, MeaganJapanese Theatre, Spectatorship/Fan Studies, Gender Studiesmfinlay@umail.ucsb.edu
Friedman, Ursula DeserContemporary Chinese/Taiwanese/Latin American Literature and Translation Studiesursulafriedman@umail.ucsb.edu
Fryberger, PatrickMedia and Game Studies in Contemporary Chinapatrickfryberger@umail.ucsb.edu
Zoom
Wed. 1:00-3:00 PM
Gabrielson, CarlMilitary-Civilian Relations in Japan and the U.S.-Japan Security Alliancegabrielson@ucsb.edu
Harris, SabraContemporary Japan, Indigenous Studies, Ainu Identity, Folklore and Ethnographysabraharris@umail.ucsb.edu
Hunter, IanContemporary Japan, Anthropology, Critical Disability Studies, Digital Ethnography, Mental Healthhunter776@umail.ucsb.edu
Jiang, Linshanmodern and contemporary literature and film in Mainland China, Taiwan and Japan; trauma and memory studies; gender and sexuality studies; queer studies; comparative literature and translation studieslinshanjiang@ucsb.edu
Lee, SoohyunEast Asian Intellectual History
Modern Chinese Literature
Late Qing Novel
soohyunlee@umail.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2233
Levine, RachelGender Discrimination and Sexual Violence, Sex Trafficking in East Asia, Gender and Sexuality Studiesrslevine@umail.ucsb.edu
Liang, YuanReligious Revival in Contemporary China, Religion and Economyyliang@umail.ucsb.edu
Lin, Shixings_lin@umail.ucsb.edu
Liu, YanContemporary Chinese Literature, Culture, and History; Film and Media Studiesyan_liu@ucsb.edu
Lovell, JosephModern Chinese History, Media Studies & Sound Studiesjml@ucsb.edu
Ma, YimingModern Chinese and Japanese Literature, Labor History, Proletarian Culture, Affect & Political Economyyimingma@ucsb.edu
Moore, KeitaContemporary Japanese and Korean Mediakcmoore@ucsb.edu
Ni, WinniModern and Contemporary Japanese Literary Studies; Plurilingual Writing; Translingual Literacy and Pedagogy; Affect Theory; Cognitive Approaches to Literature; Gender and Women's Studies; y_ni@umail.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2219 or via Zoom
F21 T/Th 12 - 1 pm for W2; Th 12 - 12: 30 pm for EH INT 36TS and by appointment
Reichenbaecher, ChristophSumo as professionalized performance art during early modern Japan.reichenbaecher@umail.ucsb.edu
Rodriguez, NatalyaMaterial Culture of Japan, Anthropology of Dress, Asian Migration and Diasporanatalyarodriguez@ucsb.edu
Serrano, Alexanderaserrano@ucsb.edu
Shi, SophiaMedieval Chinese Religionsyuan03@umail.ucsb.edu
Teernstra, Olivierost@umail.ucsb.edu
Ugoretz, KaitlynReligion in Japan, Digital Religion, Popular Culturekugoretz@ucsb.edu
HSSB 2257
12:30-1:30 TW (Zoom by appt)
Wang, WandiClassical Chinese literature, Song dynasty literati taste, Gastropoetics wandiwang@umail.ucsb.edu
Wu, SusieContemporary Chinese Literature, Film, and Cultural Studiesyue_wu@umail.ucsb.edu
Xu, TengContemporary Chinese Cultureteng@ucsb.edu
Zhao, YangPremodern Chinese literatureyang06@ucsb.edu