Graduate Students

, rslevine@umail.ucsb.edu
, yan_liu@umail.ucsb.edu
, mfinlay@umail.ucsb.edu
Babcock, SarahPre-Modern Chinese Literature and Buddhismsbabcock@umail.ucsb.edu
Friedman, Ursula DeserContemporary Chinese/Taiwanese/Latin American Literature and Translation Studiesursulafriedman@umail.ucsb.edu
Zoom
TBA
Fryberger, PatrickMedia and Gaming Studies in Contemporary Chinapatrickfryberger@umail.ucsb.edu
Zoom
TBA
Gabrielson, CarlMilitary-Civilian Relations in Japan and the U.S.-Japan Security Alliancegabrielson@ucsb.edu
Harris, SabraContemporary Japan, Indigenous Studies, Ainu Identity, Folklore and Ethnographysabraharris@umail.ucsb.edu
Hunter, IanContemporary Japanhunter776@umail.ucsb.edu
Jiang, Linshanmodern and contemporary literature and film in mainland China, Taiwan and Japan; trauma and memory studies; gender and emotion studies; comparative literature and translation studieslinshanjiang@umail.ucsb.edu
Kataoka, ElizabethModern Japanese Historyekataoka@umail.ucsb.edu
Lee, LotusChinese Buddhismlotuslee@umail.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2214
Wednesday 2-4PM
Lee, SoohyunEast Asian Intellectual History
Modern Chinese Literature
Late Qing Novel
soohyunlee@umail.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2233
Liang, YuanReligious Revival in Contemporary China, Religion and Economyyliang@umail.ucsb.edu
Lin, Shixings_lin@umail.ucsb.edu
Lovell, JosephModern Chinese History, Media Studies & Sound Studiesjml@ucsb.edu
Ma, YimingModern Chinese and Japanese Literature, Affect Studies, Marxismyimingma@ucsb.edu
Moore, KeitaContemporary Japanese and Korean Mediakcmoore@ucsb.edu
Ni, WinniJapanese Literature, Gender Studiesy_ni@umail.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2219
F 2 pm - 3 pm
Reichenbaecher, ChristophSumo as professionalized performance art during early modern Japan.reichenbaecher@umail.ucsb.edu
Shi, SophiaMedieval Chinese Religionsyuan03@umail.ucsb.edu
Teernstra, Olivierost@umail.ucsb.edu
Ugoretz, KaitlynShinto, Religion in Japan, Online Religionkugoretz@ucsb.edu
Wang, WandiPremodern Chinese literaturewandiwang@umail.ucsb.edu
Wu, YueModern Chinese Literature and Cultural Studiesyue_wu@umail.ucsb.edu
Xu, TengAnthropology of Chinateng@ucsb.edu
Zhang, YuyuChinese Buddhismyuyuzhang@umail.ucsb.edu
Zhao, YangPremodern Chinese literatureyang06@ucsb.edu