Graduate Students

Babcock, SarahPre-Modern Chinese Literature and Buddhismsbabcock@umail.ucsb.edu
Bourne, Cadecbourne@umail.ucsb.edu
Brown, VictoriaModern and Contemporary Japanese Pop Culturevictoriaebrown@umail.ucsb.edu
Fryberger, PatrickContemporary China, Cultural Anthropology, Film and Media Studiespatrickfryberger@umail.ucsb.edu
HSSB 3228
Tuesday, 10:00 AM-12:00 PM
Gabrielson, CarlMilitarism in Contemporary Japangabrielson@ucsb.edu
Hovey, AllisonContemporary Chinaahovey@umail.ucsb.edu
Hsiao, Yung-Chunyungchun_hsiao@umail.ucsb.edu
Hu, XiaoChinese Language Pedagogyxiaohu@umail.ucsb.edu
Jiang, Linshanmodern and contemporary literature and film in mainland China, Taiwan and Japan; interdisciplinary study of memory and translationlinshanjiang@umail.ucsb.edu
Kataoka, ElizabethModern Japanese Historyekataoka@umail.ucsb.edu
Kong, LingqianPre-Modern Chinese Literaturelingqian_kong@umail.ucsb.edu
La, AnnieContemporary China and Linguistic Anthropologyannettesla@umail.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2229
TH 10-11
Lee, LotusChinese Buddhismlotuslee@umail.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2214
Wednesday 2-4PM
Li, YongliContemporary Chinese Cinema and Cultural Studiesyongli@umail.ucsb.edu
Lin, Shixings_lin@umail.ucsb.edu
Lovell, JosephModern Chinese History & Sound Studiesjml@umail.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2214
Moore, KeitaContemporary Japanese and Korean Mediakcmoore@umail.ucsb.edu
Ni, WinniJapanese Literature, Gender Studiesy_ni@umail.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2219
F 2 pm - 3 pm
Pham, AnBuddhist Studiesanpham@umail.ucsb.edu
Reichenbaecher, ChristophSumo as professionalized performance art during early modern Japan.reichenbaecher@umail.ucsb.edu
Simpson, Emily B.Premodern Japanese Religion, Folklore, and Gender Studiesebsimpson@umail.ucsb.edu
Teernstra, Olivierost@umail.ucsb.edu
Ugoretz, KaitlynShinto, History of Religion in Japan, Online Religious Communitieskugoretz@umail.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2214
Weds 10am-12pm
Wasson, KaiAnthropological studies of rightwing activist groups in Japan and the United Stateskaiwasson@umail.ucsb.edu
Xie, FengChinese Language Pedagogyfxie@ucsb.edu
Xu, ChangChinese literaturechang_xu@umail.ucsb.edu
Xu, TengContemporary Chinese mediateng@umail.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2214
Mondays 10–11am and 4–5pm
Zhao, YangPremodern Chinese literatureyang06@ucsb.edu
HSSB 2231